E M O T I O N S
Drip from lips made numb by the burning honey

R A G E
Pulses inside like a series of supernova stars
Thoughts and veins exploding against the inside of my eyeballs

F R U S T R A T I O N
Thunders like a sonic boom ricocheting from the side of my cranium
Crack my skull and watch the muse leak out like petrol

T E A R S
Don’t fall content to hover at the edges of oblivion eyes
Dark things bulging thick and pendulant

S P A C E
Between thoughts f la she s
Of ideas blitzingblinkingblazingblaringbreaking in to

O X Y G E N
Sip and leaves my mouth dry
Crackles in my lungs like dead leaves fallen from the tree of me
Suffocating on O3

S P I KE S
Jutting from shattered hands grasping for solace that won’t come
Slammed and rammed into my ears until I hear the beat of blood

A H H H H H H!!
Shifts through me like a hungry gale that tears and claws away emotional insulation
I’m left dangling naked shivering Never felt better
Body running on pain and agony

CLARITY
(Breathe)

